Avatar/MC question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    Avatar/MC question

    so it says MCs are so big and powerfull etc that they can shoot two weapons a turn. but what if u have for an example an avatar and he only has the wailing doom.
    shouldnt i be able to shoot it twice then? doesnt that only make sense


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member MC Bone Giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    495
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Haha. Good try, but you answered your question. If a MC has two weapons he can shoot both of them a turn. That is different from shooting one weapon twice. The avatar only has one weapon, so he may only shoot it once (unless there is a special rule on the weapon).

  4. #3
    Senior Member Lemt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    1,006
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    104 (x4)

    No, you can't shoot that weapon twice. That rule is relevant, for example, with Tyranids, because they have MCs that can use two weapons at the same time. The rule says you can shoot two different weapons, and it gives no other advantages.
    Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out
    Tervigon Conversion

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    well what a waste then. lol who wants that?

    ****EDIT***
    why isnt he a bad ass with two swords then ??
    Last edited by Siguy; May 7th, 2009 at 18:32.

  6. #5
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    Some Daemons and Daemon Princes (Tzeentch) can fire 2 different psychic shooting attacks also. But if they only have 1 psychic shooting attack, they can only fire it once.

  7. #6
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    It's to represent firing two guns at the same time. You can't fire a single gun twice at the same time
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts