Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Someone told me today that a Tactical Marine can fire a M. Launcher out of the top, while moving.
Just looking to clarify this. Page 66 of the Rulebook (Small one) states that occupants count as moving for firing purposes.
Thus, it is my interpretation that a model cannot fire a heavy weapon from a transport that has moved at all. It can fire one from a stationary transport.
Furthermore, if the vehicle moves 12" no model may fire out of it.
The Space Marine Codex states two models may fire out of the top hatch of the rhino. So, in a tac squad with a flamer and M. L, only the flamer and a bolter marine can fire out of a moving transport? And if it moves full speed, neither can?
Well yeah, you just quoted the passages and there are no exceptions, so I'd say we're done here.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
Haha, I figured as much. But always best to ask!