Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This question is for Apocalypse.
I am going to build a Land Raider Terminus Ultra and I want to add a Demolisher Cannon. If I do this what do you all think the points cost should be for this one addition ?
According to the Terminus data sheet the points for this model is 300 points.
The VDR rules (admittedly somewhat dated) put the addition of a Demolisher Cannon at 50 pts. I wouldn't have any problem with you spending 350 pts on a non super heavy .
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
Remember, with non-super-heavy vehicles, if you fire an Ordnance weapon, you can't fire anything else unless there is a special rule (a la IG Leman Russ' Lumbering Behemoth). Thus, if you make a special rule so that you can fire the demolisher cannon along with the other guns, you need to increase the cost by 10-20 pts.
Power of the machine spirit.
Thank you all.
I may also add a pintel mounted lascannon.
And make it twin-linked a la razorback.
Your best bet is probably to take the advice iabove, but play test it a few times o get a fairer value.
Fluff wise I would ask, as the power generators for 8 lascannon the tank has already takes up its normally large transport space and already makes it prone to power surges, where would the power and ammo for another lacannon and a whole demolisher cannon fit?