Vehicles Cover Save - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Pimp My Rhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sunny Greece
    Age
    32
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Vehicles Cover Save

    Concerning 5 edition rules..
    Can vehicles get a cover save by intervening infantry models while shoot at?
    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Fun guy from Yuggoth Moglun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Age
    33
    Posts
    772
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x4)

    Yes, as long as at least 50% of LOS to the vehicle is blocked.
    Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.

  4. #3
    Member Pimp My Rhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sunny Greece
    Age
    32
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Really? Even if a tank is shooting at another tank and an infantry squad is intervening (50%+) a 4+ cover save is granted?

  5. #4
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    Going to have to use your judgment on most of these, but I've found it extremely difficult to fully obscure a tank with troops, especially from another tanks elevated turret weapon. Its best to talk it over with your opponent, and compromise on possibly the 5+ cover, as it will be very difficult to determine accurately.

    I asked nearly the same question about a year ago, here's a link:
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-question.html (True LOS question)

  6. #5
    Member Pimp My Rhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sunny Greece
    Age
    32
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Thanks for the answers! I think it's silly but if the rules say so.. let's exploited it!!

  7. #6
    Fun guy from Yuggoth Moglun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Age
    33
    Posts
    772
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x4)

    As Xpyre said it would be difficult to do... BUT if you had partial cover from something else (say, 40% of your vehicle behind a wall) and then a bunch of infantry providing extra blockage on top of that you could probably pull it off.
    Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.

  8. #7
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Playing by the rules isn't an exploit

  9. #8
    Senior Member Lemt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    1,006
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    104 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by InquisitorAffe View Post
    Playing by the rules isn't an exploit
    I thought that would be the very definition of exploit, but whatever.

    You could also play with older minis, they are generally smaller, and legal to play. :3 (now THAT is an exploit)
    Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out
    Tervigon Conversion

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts