Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have another quick question that i need some help with...
In the rule book it says that lightning claws let you re-roll failed rolls to wound. Does that mean vs vehicals you re-roll for the armour penatration value or for the damage table?
I know this sounds kind of stupid but I am still new to this game
No, vehicles don't have wounds so you can't re-roll wounds against them. Wounds and armor penetration is totally different.
I'm pretty sure you get to re-roll the armor penetration, but I can't find the rule right now. However, armor penetration rolls are the vehicle equivalent to rolls to wound, so there's that.
Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out
You do not get to re-roll failed 'to-wound' hits when using Lightning Claws against a vehicle.
There is mention on P.73 BRB paragraph 6 left column of each roll made on the Vehicle Damage Chart "counting as a single wound" but this is purely to decide the winner of a combat against a Walker as they do not have wounds per se. It is not an actually inflicted wound and cannot therefore be re-rolled.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"