Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a falling back unit count as a Kill point and the end of the game?
I am not sure of that, as I nearly NEVER us VP in games. I would say yes myself though, as if they are running away, with no special rules to make them stop, then they would inevitably leave the board or get tagged by a stray pie plate anyways, which would make them count for VP if I recall correctly.
I would suggest getting some other feedback than myself though, seeing as I don't pay attention to VP.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Page 91 of the rulebook, by the way, to make the search easier. Anything not specified as a KP is not a KP, even if you make a compelling and logical argument to the contrary.
I checked in the rulebook already, it says that every unit that is completely destroyed count as 1 KP, fleeing units are not completely destroyed "physically", but common sense and logic says that anything that is fleeing at the end of the game counts as destroyed!
So I'm confused now...
You only get the Kill Point if they move off the table.
Read page 90, under ending the game
"All units falling back at the end of the game are removed and count as destroyed