Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm pretty new to Warhammer 40k. I play the Dark Eldar and as such my army's weapons are all very long. Compared to my brothers space marines it seems unfair that when I'm hit with blasts / flamers that the extra random inch and a half weapons poking under the templates count as hits.
So my question is, when measuring range in general as well as using blast markers, do weapons count? Or does it have to be able to strike the body (or base plate) of the model.
My brother made the argument that if there was a space marine troop and a dark eldar warrior who were 24.5 inches apart, then I would be able to attack him (measuring from the tip of my gun) whereas he would fall a half inch short due to his shorter guns.
Thanks for answering my noob question!
you measure range and factor hits with templates from the base of the model.
Page 3, measuring distances gives you the rule here and note well the grey areas denoting what is valid for use in determining distances.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.