pinning, fall back, and reserve - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Gabriel Octavius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Jersey
    Age
    31
    Posts
    252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    pinning, fall back, and reserve

    Ok I have a few questions about these rules....1st when a unit in pinned and fails a morale check do they fall back as well? Do marines have to take pinning tests? When a vehicle comes in on reserve can it fire all its weapons? And when a skimmer arrives deep strikke does it count as having moved the full 24 inches or can it move when it lands?

    A moment of weakness spawns a life tme of heresy...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    can a pinned unit hold an objective?

  4. #3
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    Yes, they can fall back if they fail their Morale check while pinned.

    Yes marines have to take pinning tests. There are some marines who are fearless and don't have to take pinning tests, but the majority of them do.

    When a vehicle comes in from reserves, it counts as if it had moved. Thus it follows whatever shooting restrictions summarized on p.73 depending on how far it moves the turn it comes in.

    When a skimmer arrives from Deep Strike, it cannot move any more. It can fire, but counts as if it had moved at cruising speed.

    Quote Originally Posted by Siguy View Post
    can a pinned unit hold an objective?
    Yes, unless their description says otherwise (i.e. lurking tyranids).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts