Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If an Ordanance shot lands on top of a vehicle what armor value is used?
What armor value do you use if the shot is fired indirectly?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
on pg 60 you can find full rules to Ordnance rules.
Essentially, for Ordnance Blast its from the direction of the firer is the facing's AV you use. Unless the center hole scatters off the model, but is still partially under the template. Then you take the direction from the center hole, and half the damage of the shot.
Last edited by Xpyre35; May 19th, 2009 at 04:15.
Direct fire Ordnance hits the arc that the firer is in, just like any other shot. Barrages roll against side armor.