Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a unit that's in a CC with a walker just leave it and go somewhere else, just like with any other vehicle? 'Cause sometimes a unit cannot do anything to a walker thanks to it's Front Armor value, so it can only stand there and take the beating?
Necrons W0/D0/L0 Dwarfs W10/D2/L6 (8th edition)
No a unit cannon leave combat. If it can't hurt the walker its screwed. This is what makes Ironclad's so great. Even Krak grenades cannot hurt it. Unless you have a str 7 or higher attack in that unit you can't do anything to it.
The unit attacking the Walker can't leave it since it is a vehicle with a WS. The Walker fights "like infantry models", ie compares its WS to that of the enemy unit. A normal vehicle doesn't do this.
Don't forget that the "Vehicle" rules pages (56-63 BRB ) are generic for all vehicles, but once you hit P.64 BRB you then start to deal with specific vehicle rules like squadrons, Tank Shock, Skimmers etc, and Walkers have their own section which introduce the rules which are specific to them.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
The unit just has to sit there and take a beating. If you have a unit that can't do anything to the walker, don't let it get into CC with it. (unless you just need to tie the walker up for a turn or three)