Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the new Vehicle Damage Table mean you can no longer score a 'destroyed' result on a glancing hit as long as the hit isn't from an AP1 weapon or the vehicle is open-topped? I'm just checking to make sure there isn't something I've missed.
I haven't played 5th edition much as I only play with my brother and we usually still play 4th ed for some reason, so I'm still getting used to the changes in rules.
Yes a glancing hit will no longer destroy a vehicle in a single go unless it has AP1 for instance but then you still need to roll high enough.
The thing is, there is now a single vehicle damage table, and all attacks roll on it, with modifiers. Glances have -2, so they can't destroy (unless, like you said, it's an AP1 weapon or the target isOT).
Necron Army Building Maxima: Beware of Phase Out
Glancing hits can now destroy vehicles in squads though. Immobilize -> Destroyed. Not sure Eldar can have vehicle squadrons or not, I have yet to collect that army.
For Michigan Apoc news and meetups.. www.mi40k.com
One more for the pot: P.71 BRB second paragraph of "Shooting at Skimmers" says that a skimmer which moved flat out in its last turn will crash and burn if an Immobilised result is rolled.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
A tank can be destroyed if it has taken enough weapon destroyed and immobilization results
so glancing can kill, you just need a lot of them