Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Models with Scout or Infiltrate can outflank - now does this apply to when you move on in turn 1 of a DoW match, or only when they come on as reserves?
I don't really want to fight a DoW match in my game tonight, but just in case it does come up I should really be prepared.
You can only Outflank from reserve, as far as I'm aware (no book on me, though). Since your units coming on in turn one aren't reserves (because you don't roll for them, they just appear automatically) I don't hink they can Outflank.
Outflank doesnt apply turn 1. The rule for dawn of war deployment state: "All units that were not deployed and were not declared to be in reserve during deployment must enter the game in the movement phase of their first turn by moving in from their own table edge, just like units moving in from reserve."
I think that last line is what is creating the confusion. Outflankers have to be kept in reserve, which going by that statement given means that they cant enter play 1st turn. And also, outflankers have to come on from a short table edge, whereas the units coming in first turn can only come in from their own table edge, so either way they cant happen.
Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)