Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This should be a pretty simple question. I dont have the rule book on me so I'm not sure if it's specifically mentioned there or not.
Can the IG battle psyker squad cast both weaken resolve and soulstorm in the same turn?
I can't find any reference to how many powers the squad can use in one turn as is the case for other psychic entities. It is well defined for space marine librarians and tyranids (the other armies I use) as well as eldar etc, but I can't find any reference for the IG squad.
Similarly, can Primaris Psykers cast Lightning Arc and Nightshroud in the same turn?
Normally you can only use 1 power at a time, unless the description says otherwise (i.e. Librarian Epistolary, Sorcerer of Tzeentch). So if it doesn't say otherwise in the description, it's just WR or Soulstorm, but not both. Same goes for LA and Nightshroud.
pg. 50 left column, second paragraph, first sentence...While the primaris is an easy answer of only using 1 or the other (both can only be used in your turn), the PBS has its' own little quote that clears it up nicely...Psykers can use one psychic power per player turn
Pg. 47 IG dex, under Psychic ChoirBoth of these combined says they can only use 1 per as well (again both can only be used in your turn)The Psyker Battle Squad is treated as a single psyker for the purposes of using a psychic power.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
A page reference for the general rules for Psykers (pg 50, BRB,2nd paragraph)
It states here that, "Psykers can use one psychic power per player turn."