Why was Rending nerfed in 5th? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

View Poll Results: Why do you think Rending was nerfed between 4th and 5th editions?

Voters
83. You may not vote on this poll
  • Genestealers

29 34.94%
  • Space Marine Assault Cannons

36 43.37%
  • Daemonettes of Slaanesh

3 3.61%
  • Other, please explain

15 18.07%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    jy2
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

797 (x8)

Why was Rending nerfed in 5th?

I wasn't sure exactly where to post this, but because this was a rule change, I thought I'd post it here.

I was having a little debate with another in the tyranid forum. Now I'm a little new to 40k having started during 4th edition. But I feel the reason why rending was nerfed was due to the genestealers. The other person said it was because of space marine assault cannons - that ever since the assault cannons became rending, everyone was using it because it could rend from long range.

I'd like to get your opinions regarding its origins - basically why was rending nerfed (reduced in power) between 4th edition to 5th?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Daemonettes + skarbrand.

Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)