Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what happens under this scenario:
a large vehicle fires past/through a friendly unit at an enemy unit.
question? does the enemy unit get a cover saving throw.
an unit fires at a enemy vehicle past/through a friendly unit
question? does the vehicle get a saving throw.
please if you can leave a reference. thanks in advance.
'If a target is partially hidden from the firer's view by other models, it receives a 4+ cover save in the same way as if it is was behind terrain.' Page 21 of the AOBR mini rule book
This counts for friendly and enemy units.
Although correct, this wouldn't apply to his question about vehicles. Vehicles must be 50% or more obscured from 50% or more of the firing models to recieve a save.
Area terrain and other units in the way do not automatically confer a save to vehicles and montrous creatures.
Ref pg. 62
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
The question is not specific enough to answer. It depends on the size of the vehicle, the size of the intervening models, and the relative positions of the intervening models.