Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does having 2 pistols (eg, bolter,plasma) COnfer any kind of benefit? Do they have to be the same type or can you mix and match? What about CCWs? Does having 2 of the same type allow rerolls of any kind?
Two pistols would allow you to uh, choose which type you want to fire each turn! And count as an additional weapon for +1A in assault. It would not inherently confer any rerolls or other bonuses.
Well a bolter and plasma wouldn't confer a +1A because the bolter is two handed, but yhea, what =][=affe said.
oops! just saw the word pistol >_< bolt pistol is good, bolter bad.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
Guess that makes sense from a gameplay POV. Totally lame that a badass space marine can't learn to fire both guns at once! Must be b/c one of the pistols is constantly running out of ammo.
Sisters of Battle Seraphim dual wield pistols and get to count them as twin linked for rerolls. However, it's because they have a special rule that says so, not just cause they have two. Cypher back when he had official rules used to get to shoot both his pistols too.