Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I move, fleet, then charge, all through dangerous terrain, do I have to make a dangerous terrain check each phase (movement, shooting, then assault), or just once per turn? What about for pile-in, defenders react, and consolidation moves?
Ok comprehensive answer coming.
Move - yes, you must take a dangerous terrain test. (pg 14, BrB )
Fleet - As "fleet" isn't a movement by itself, its a rule that is in play when a model Runs, therefore you have to look up the Run rule pg 16, BRB (yes, you have to test)
Assault - Yes, you must take a Dangerous Terrain test. pg 34, BRB
Defenders React - No DT test taken (pg 34, BRB )
Pile In - No DT test take (pg 40, BRB )
Consolidation - No DT test take (pg 40, BRB )