Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well... vice versa
Can a unit that Infiltrated use its Scout move?
Yes. Infiltrators would be deployed last. Then scouts can move. pg 76 BrB, check out the Scouts universal rule, it includes the mention of infiltrators.
Space marine scouts use this with deadly effectiveness if you also take Shrike.
Infiltrate 18.5" away from some Tau, scout move 6", move 6", fleet 1" and assault 6" into combat on turn one. All this happens before the poor fire warrior gets his pulse rifle safety catch off.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
It's also shown in the rules for all Deployment types on P.92-93 BRB. Each says "Deploy any Infiltrators and make any scout moves", but the main one is DoW which specifically states that Deployment and Infiltrators are done before Scout moves:E.Originally Posted by Dawn of War P.93 BRB paragraph 3
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Where is this rule that infiltrators have the scout ability. Reading the Infiltrators and scouts USR, they make no refrerence to each other than scouts move after all infiltrators have been deployed. Is there some special unit that has both the infiltrator and scouts USR.
Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?
Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?