Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
do they get the cover saves?? or are they negated cause both the suads are inside the same terain piece ?(woods-buildings)
and what happens if a squad fires your squad or unit 2 inches distance...do u get a cover save if u are in a terain of the 2 inch distance negates it??
It depends. If before the game you agree the areas of terrain and what save give (based on rule book page 21) then both squads get the cover save (this is the most normal case and the generally accepted way to pay the game). If your playing totally true cover saves it depends on number of the squad that are covered by bits of terrain, this is covered on page 23 of the rule book.
The distance which a model is the terrain or the distance the enemy shot is away make no difference to if you get a cover save or not. If your 1" away but your in cover you still get your cover save.
Hope this helps!
"Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road
for example.. my lictor charges trough the wood on the enemy rhino... i fail to destroy it and when the assault is over half the base of my lictor is still inside the wood... the enemy tactical marine squad is 2 inches away from my lictor but outside the woods and they fire upon him... do i get the cover save? (for the lictor will be a 3+ cover save!! a life savior!
example 2 my broodlord and his retinue enter a building trying to get close to tactical marines on the 1rst floor... but i cant charge them till next turn... so the marines turn and fire upon my broodlord who is on the base floor... do i get a cover save??
That 2" rule causes no end of confusion.
2" matters if and only if the *shooter* is IN terrain and the *target* is NOT IN terrain.
If the target is in an Area Terrain, and is not a Monstrous Creature or Vehicle, they are in cover, period. Does not matter if the shooter is 1.01" or 72" away. Even against Barrages.