Grenades againced vehicles - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Triorchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,049
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x3)

    Grenades againced vehicles

    Just to clear this up, do grenades like melta bombs work like close combat attacks againced vehicles? aka. do they automaticly hit the vehicle if it hasn't moved?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by sonoftheemperor View Post
    Just to clear this up, do grenades like melta bombs work like close combat attacks againced vehicles? aka. do they automaticly hit the vehicle if it hasn't moved?
    Page 63 has all the goodness on the 'Holy Hand Grenade."

    (But the answers are 'yes.')
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Triorchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,049
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x3)

    It doesn't actuly say they are used as close combat attacks. It kind of implies it but never states it so I wanted to be sure.

  5. #4
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by sonoftheemperor View Post
    It doesn't actuly say they are used as close combat attacks. It kind of implies it but never states it so I wanted to be sure.
    Well considering that the 'Grenades' rules in question are in the 'Vehicles and Assaults' section, they can only be clamped or placed which would infer that you are in base to base contact and this is only allowed in the assault phase anyway my money is on they are indeed used in close combat only.

    Do you have stronger evidence to the contrary?
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  6. #5
    Member Daovin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ottawa
    Age
    30
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Hmm I'll tag a question on here.

    It says a character using grenades may only ever make one attack, regardless of number of attacks when placing a grenade.

    Does this mean I still get one (powerfist) attack, or does planting the grenade count as the attack?
    "And they shall know fear." - a particularly evil Daemon Prince

  7. #6
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    No, if you have a powerfisted character (or Sgt.) You can either choose to use a grenade(melta-bomb), or your normal attacks. You don't get to split them.

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Triorchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,049
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Wicky View Post
    Well considering that the 'Grenades' rules in question are in the 'Vehicles and Assaults' section, they can only be clamped or placed which would infer that you are in base to base contact and this is only allowed in the assault phase anyway my money is on they are indeed used in close combat only.

    Do you have stronger evidence to the contrary?
    Thats what i said, it implies it but never says it, im not trying to change the rules! i just wanted to make sure. being in the assault phase made me think it was in cc i was just making sure.

    I agree, it is cc.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts