Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry for the weird title. Essentially, I want to know if a unit within a certain range of the leader or a special character can use the leadership of that character or commander dude.
That wasn't phrased well. Example: A unit with a Leadership of 7 fails a shooting induced morale check. They are within [insert distance here] of their HQ, or maybe leader dude, who has a Leadership of 9. Can the unit use the leadership of their commanding officer in this situation.
Actually, better still. Can the unit use the character or leaders Leadership if they are within a certain distance?
"Our philosophy is beat it until it stops moving."
"And then shoot it."
"And then step on its nads!"-The Gamers 2
Not without a special rule, such as the Lord Commissar's "Aura of Discipline" or Shadowsun's Command and Control thingymajig.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Isn't that how it works in WHFantasy? Sorry, in 40k unless you have a special rule (Seraphim for instance) its the units LD that is used. Though within that unit you use the best, ie if the unit is Ld7 but the Sergent is Ld8 then you use the 8 *damn guardsmen, grumble moan)
Last edited by Pheonix Lord; June 10th, 2009 at 03:46.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.