Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Skimming through the latetest Ork codex (playing an ork player tomorrow haven't played them since 3rd), I noticed the zappgun is no longer defined as automatically hitting it's target.
However, the 5th edition rulebook has it as automatically hitting in the reference table at the end (under the *)
Furthermore, The Ork FAQ did not cover this question at all.
does it require a roll to hit, or is this just an oversight?
The zapp gun rolls to hit. although not directly asked on the current FAQ, it is covered in this question:
"Q. Is the roll for a Zzap Gun’s Strength made
before or after the target unit is chosen?
A. The roll is made after choosing a target unit,
but before rolling to hit."
(WH40K) Dark Eldar - (12,000pts) Sisters of Battle - (5000pts) Dark Angels -(3500pts) (WHFB) Dark Elves - (10,000pts) Beastmen - (5000pts) Empire - (3000pts) Wood Elves - (1500pts)