Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Have a rules query here.
Zogwort can sqiggify an IC with his curse so long as they're visible and in range. Straightforward.
Here's the rules question:
If he's attached to a unit, and he's squigged, is he still attached to the unit?
I've checked the normal rules and as far as i can see it doesn't say it removes him from the unit but there's nothing to indicate this question was taken into consideration.
Has there been any rules clarification on this particular question anywhere?
I don't know for sure , I don't have my Codex around me .. but i think he looses IC status.. so he can't really attach him self to a unit anymore.. That is what i think just sitting here with my ork codex nowhere near me. *Shrug*
the curse specifies the squig is an IC
Last edited by [Angels]Bard; June 15th, 2009 at 19:09.
The character isn't really replaced, only his stats changes. So no, he dosen't fall out of his attached group after getting squigged. He can still join and leave units as any other IC. Which most likely is the only way to keep him alive after that.