Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have seen this used alot and read in other threads that dreds can always move and shoot. However in rules book page 73 says walkers cant shoot after moving at crusing speed, and on page 95 says DS vehicals always count as moving at crusing speed. So is there a rule in the marine codex? Just checking as thought this was strange but dont have a marine codex.
Disembarking from a drop-pod is the same as disembarking from a normal vehicle moving at cruising speed - you count as having moved. Walkers move like Infantry, and are effectively relentless thus you can shoot when you DP down, but not assault.
The drop-pod itself can't shoot on the turn it lands though, because it moves at cruising speed and isn't a fast vehicle.
I see thanks knew would be something as everyone does it.