Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I fielded my brand new Ork Stompa today (Great fun btw) and when it came time for it to assault, I was unable to find it in the Apocalypse book. I know that its move distance is 12", would that be its assault as well? I read the part about it acting as a Gargantuan creature, but I couldn't find anything there either.
I think I've found the answer. 2nd paragraph on p92 says that super heavy vehicles behave like all other vehicles with the exceptions below... So basically the apocalypse book only tells you what they do differently from normal vehicles. That being the case, it doesn't say anywhere about charge range being different from normal. So you can still only charge 6 inches.
Seems quite stupid to me considering the size of the big titans and gargantuan creatures. Maybe they should have had separate rules for large and small titans/gargantuan creatures.
My blog - http://wingsofsanguinius.blogspot.com
Been here nearly 10 years and still haven't managed 500 posts.
Unless it's rules say otherwise ( like the brass scorpion and goffklaw stompa ) it opeerates the same as a normal vehicle of it's class.