Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Wait a second, so I could put two of the models in my unit where they have line of sight to an enemy unit, but if the rest of my unit is behind cover then the entire unit counts as in cover?
You just need 50% of your squad to be in cover or obscured and you' get the cover bonuses. Thus, if your squad is 10-men, only 5 need be in cover to confer the bonus to the whole squad. I know, not entirely logical...but them's the rules.
On the flip side, if the enemy shoots your one guy standing out in the open and you end up taking ten wounds after cover saves, you have to remove all ten models, not just the ones he can see.