Black Templars Zealous charge - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Black Templars Zealous charge

    My friend who currently plays Black Templars is confused on how the rules work for pinning tests and Zealous charge (I think thats the right name)

    We are unable to determine whether Zealous charge is taken before or after the pinning test as it is when wounded that it takes place.

    If taken and failed they are pinned, if taken and passed they move D6? Or is this done as two separate Morale Checks?

    If it is 2 separate morale checks is te pinning test taken first, then the Zealous charge. hence breaking the pinning test, or is it Zealous charge then pinning test, resulting in the unit going to ground?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Pinning tests are taken right away as soon as you take the wound from the pinning weapon. Morale Checks from casualties, which then cause Righteous Zeal, don't happen until the end of the shooting phase.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts