Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I am currently playing a game. And in this game I have two units in an assault against an enemy unit. The enemy unit was badly beat up with only a sergeant and a regular space marine left. During my shooting phase a barrage blast hit on top of his regular guy and my surrounding guys. Most of my guys and his one guy died from the blast and that unit is no longer with in 2" of his sergeant. So the question is, Is my unit still in combat or not? Couldn't find anything on it, so wanted your opinions. Thanks.
We looked all over the rulebook and did not find a single thing other than both sides can be hit by the barrage. It was a pretty random event.
They're still in combat, because nothing happened which causes them to leave combat (as Realitycheque said, you stay in combat until something officially removes you from it). However, when the assault phase rolls around they won't be doing anything except moving back into base to base contact.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.