Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a Farseer with Fortune, Doom, and Spirit Stones. I cast fortune on myself and pass the psychic test, then i cast doom but roll two 6's and get perils. Now i get a ghosthelm save, do i get to reroll this because of fortune? Assuming i fail the ghosthelm save i have to make an inv save according to perils. Heres where im really confused, if i fail the first one do i get to reroll for fortune and pass and then reroll again because of the special perils rule, or does the "reroll a die once" mean that i dont have to reroll the passed test?
My codex is currently MIA so tell me if i got something wrong.
The roll from the Ghosthelm, while operating just like a save would, is not actually classified as a save. I would say that Fortune does not give you a reroll on your Ghosthelm just because of that. The only three types of saves that are technically classified as "saves" are armour saves, cover saves and invulnerable saves, so these are what Fortune affects.
Other examples of non-save "saves" are the special rules We'll Be Back and Feel No Pain. They operate similarly but are not actual saves, so wouldn't be affected by something like Fortune.
Thanks for the clarification on both issues, rolling a single die for perils will be easier and faster than trying to figure out what I do with the rerolls.
Just make sure that you let your opponent know that's what you're doing *before* you make the roll.
EDIT: Regarding situations where you rerol both failures and successes, that is.
Last edited by Moglun; July 7th, 2009 at 19:41.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.