Flamers And Lictors And Telion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Flamers And Lictors And Telion

Hi

Total Newb to this forum, and for that matter 40K. Not new to Wargaming though.

Please could someone clear up these questions.

On p29 the rules state that 'because template weapons bathe the area in burning fuel, cover saves are ignored when resolving wounds, even by models inside area terrain'

However, on page 38 of the Tyranid Codex it says 'A Lictor always receives a cover save, even in the open'

It seems to me that this means that Lictors effectively dont get cover saves against flamers (they may make a cover save but it is ignored (so there's no point making one)). But, I am starting to play this with my 15 year old son who is playing Tyranids and I would like some independant input (so it isnt just 'Dad says so').

Also, the player with Sergeant Telion can allocate wounds, apparently. Is this still the case when shooting at a Hive Tyrant with a Tyrant Guard?

Sorry if these questions are repeats.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think this may be a case of codex trumps rulebook? The rule book says it doesn't get a cover save, but the codex states "always gets a cover save"

That is if your wording is correct of course.
    "And they shall know fear." - a particularly evil Daemon Prince

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)