Lictors Deep Strike - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Mr. Biscuits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,169
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Lictors Deep Strike

    can lictors suffer deep strike mishaps, not from ddep striking onto terrain because thats automatic but from deep striking overtop of enemy troops near the terrain feature? This came upin a game as the lictor scattered within 1 inch of a unit of storm troopers that were standing by the forest feature, and after a spirited debate on the lictorsd fate it came to a roll of which the tyranid player won and went on to use his lictor to kill the storm troopers destroy a leman russ and contest the guardsmen's objective

    Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Of course... what basis is there for an argument that they wouldn't?

  4. #3
    Victorus aut Mortis Shad0w_Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    685
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    Lictors follow the normal rules for deepstrike just like everyone else, with the exception of course, of not being able to scatter off the terrain.

    So yes, Lictors are subject to mishaps if it so happens.

    ~SR~
    Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Mr. Biscuits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,169
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    kk thanks thats what i thought but the tyranid player and even store owner reasoned that it wouldnt mishap so i thought id take it here for some clearence
    Last edited by Mr. Biscuits; July 17th, 2009 at 16:08. Reason: mah grammerz
    Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts