Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm very new to playing 40k (only 4 games so far!) and I can't seem to find anything in the morale section of the rules regarding this so decided to ask here...
When a unit fails it's morale check and is forced to fall back, is it possible for that unit to rally on a subsequent turn?
To my logic it makes sense that a unit would try to rally when they realise they are out of immediate danger but as I couldn't find anything in the rulebook I just rolled the 2d6 in the movement phase for them to continue to fall back.
Thx for any replies!
I'm afraid I don't have my book handy for page numbers, but it's in a separate section under "Regrouping" if I'm not mistaken. There are a number of exceptions and restrictions, but the crux of it is essentially if the unit is still above half of it's original strength it can attempt a regroup test, if it fails it continues to fall back.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Thanks for all the responses guys, that's helped clear that up for me.