quick tank question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Necrons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    montreal
    Age
    23
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    quick tank question

    If for example a seer council attacks a tank, when you role to damage it do you take the dice from all the units that penetrated it or do you just take one die and that determines the damage done for the whole squad?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Fun guy from Yuggoth Moglun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Age
    33
    Posts
    772
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Necrons View Post
    If for example a seer council attacks a tank, when you role to damage it do you take the dice from all the units that penetrated it or do you just take one die and that determines the damage done for the whole squad?
    You do each die individually, just like if you were rolling to wound. So you could end up with multiple damaging hits.

    EDIT: Sorry, misunderstood. Once you had made all the penetration rolls, you would take each penetrating/glancing hit and roll damage for every one of them, applying each result one after the other.
    Last edited by Moglun; July 24th, 2009 at 03:50.
    Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.

  4. #3
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    Yes, you would roll one die for every attack that had penetrated it, not just one for the whole squad. Yes, that is attack, not model - one model could penetrate it two or three times and you would roll one die for each.

    ~ DiW

  5. #4
    Charitably Tables People MVBrandt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Virginia, near Washington, DC, USA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,500
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x5)

    The ONLY catch is that a vehicle cannot explode multiple times. So, you roll and apply EVERY glancing or penetrating result, not just one, but if you roll multiple explosions there is only one single explosion, not multiple.

    Knew someone who took the application of each one literally and had opponents who were too happy to take advantage of him, and used to repeatedly mass-explode all over his own seer council.
    Nids & Guard
    GMail = MVBrandt

  6. #5
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    How did he work that out then? Each explosion adds an extra D6 to the range?

    ~ DiW

  7. #6
    Blood Axe Gorfang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Baltimore/DC
    Age
    32
    Posts
    526
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    93 (x2)

    I imagine it's just d6 radius, S3 wounds to all. Repeat.

  8. #7
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    Still, that's bending the rules somewhat. Or just downright disobeying them. But at least you can use it against him

    ~ DiW

  9. #8
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by MVBrandt View Post
    The ONLY catch is that a vehicle cannot explode multiple times. So, you roll and apply EVERY glancing or penetrating result, not just one, but if you roll multiple explosions there is only one single explosion, not multiple.
    I agree here as the attacks effects are accumulative as are ‘Weapons Destroyed’ results, but the other damage results are not (page 61 BR.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts