Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I am running a chaos daemons army in an apocalypse game and choose the Flank March Strategic asset, does that allow my reserves to enter in from the table edge in stead of having to deep strike because of the daemonic assult rule?
Chaos Army Builder by Caluin -PM me with email address for a copy
Ask for either Excel 97-2003 or 2007 version
Battle for Arthas Molotch Report
I would say not. Flank march alows you to arrive on any table edge rather than your deployment zone table edge but as daemons you are not allowed to arrive from your own table edge therefore you must use daemonic assault. Flank march would be useless unless you have some CSM allies etc. Don't be too downhearted. Many groups restrict flankmarch to 25% or your forces etc as it is a bit unballanced.
If you want an alternative deployment methood then try the warpgate asset instead.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
Yeah, IIRC, the daemon codex specifically states that the Daemonic Assault rule overrides any other deployment method. This would mean that flank march wouldn't affect you.