Power Fists and Furious Charge - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Darguth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    582
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Power Fists and Furious Charge

    Was musing with a friend and we came across this example. Being at work I don't have the BRB so I thought I'd just see if anyone could clarify. But if a unit equipped with powerfists and with the Furious Charge special rule assault into combat would they strike at Initiative 1 or 2 during the first round of combat?

    Taking into account that Furious Charge applies it's bonus after the multiplication of strength granted by the PF (i.e. S4 strikes at S9 not S10 ) it seems the precedent would be that you'd use the formula: min(I, 1) + 1 = 1 + 1 = 2 rather than just min(I+1, 1).


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    "Power fists, however, are difficult and cumbersome to use, so attacks with a power fist are always delivered at Initiative 1 (ignore Initiative bonuses from special rules, wargear, etc.)." Page 42 BRB.

    So regardless of Furious Charge, you're hitting at I1.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Darguth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    582
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis View Post
    "Power fists, however, are difficult and cumbersome to use, so attacks with a power fist are always delivered at Initiative 1 (ignore Initiative bonuses from special rules, wargear, etc.)." Page 42 BRB.

    So regardless of Furious Charge, you're hitting at I1.
    Danke

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts