Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ive got a question about how to move skimmers. Certain skimmers get a base which is higher then others. Does this effect line of sight in battles?
In the rulebook its states the following:
Skimmer move over friendly and enemy models, but they cannot end their move on top of either. Note that a skimmer must be set down on the table and left in place at the end of its move - it cannot be left hovering in mid air!
does this mean you have to land the model of does it keep hovering in mid air?
What i get from this sentence is the following. Skimmers fly through the air from point to point but land / lightly hover when they arrive.
An example is the imperial guard valkyre, the base is about 10 inches high. does this mean he stays at this height? or does he lower his altitude?
its states nowhere that you need to use the base that gw supplies you with. Line of sight and measuring range is done from the hul of the vehicle not the base.
Beer! Helping ugly people have sex since 1862.
Last edited by Moglun; August 4th, 2009 at 17:20.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
For example –
• A base with zero height would block true line of sight under the model,
• And a base with infinite height would never allow range from the models guns.
But a variation that’s agreed to would be most reasonably be one that’s very close to the original.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
As for OP question for valkiries, yes it stays at that height.
It is in he main rulebook that you need to use it with the base it was provided so GW base.
Hight elf and Craftworld Eldar army project pics heavy: linky