Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Not worth it
Last edited by CKO; August 11th, 2009 at 01:58.
In the case of #1, thats the ways its played.
#2 Skimmers can move over friendly and enemy models, but they cannot end their move on top of either. pg 71 If valk was directly above. It must be moved away. How far is the question, Just enough to "not be above" or " 1 inch away but above". The base should be ignored in your case. I would say "1 inch away but above" becasue a model may not move within 1" of an enemy model unless assaulting. pg11
#3 Your model should have not been placed on the ground. And if it was it should have been only to accuratly measure the 1" distance. And should have reverted back to the stand when measuring the objective distance.
So measuring the objective should have been done to your flying skimmer after the mentioned placement of it was done. Would this have been close enough to contest.?
#4-8 Judges should not participate in Tournys.
NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/
Grab other witnesses to this event and call into Games Workshop.
As far as the tournament, yeah judges shouldn't participate and getting in 'ard boyz wihtout a ticket is crap. My question though is did the individuals not place in the first round or did they just not have the tickets with them? Sounds like the pairings were also highly questionable. In general though, there isn't much to be done, what a TO says goes regardless of how wrong it is.
As far as the rulings. While counting the wings as part of the hull is a stretch, this should have let you know that every part of the vehicle would be considered the hull. Why you were expecting to be able to float over an enemy model and contest an objective is a mystery to me as that part of the rules is pretty clearly defined. Even if they had just called the main section the hull, this wouldn't have changed this factor or the result. Placing the vehicle on the ground is incorrect, but I can understand having to do it to to determine the "real" postion of the model as it normally floats a good 6" above the other models it is required to interact with.
I'd probably call GW about the participation of individuals without tickets and the judge competing, but it is more difficult to prove pairing descrepencies and the issue with the Valk is just a side note for the FAQ as the status of the model is so ill defined.
Last edited by Mastershake; August 10th, 2009 at 15:31.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009