Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you are the attacker can your units with Infiltrate start on the battlefield or must they "deep strike" with the rest of the army?
eg. Broodlord and retinue.
The basic Planetstrike scenario does not have Infiltrate in its special rules. In fact, all the Attacker's forces MUST be placed in reserves. So for a unit to do so, it must have something within its entry that allows it to Infiltrate "regardless of scenario/mission rules".
Not sure about the other Planetstrike mission variants...
Note: You are not required to Deepstrike anything. You could just use your Drop Zone edge.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
see page 12 of the planetstrike rule book. Scout and Infiltrate mean nothing while deploying, but do allow for outflanking (from reserves) as usual. I believe outflanking would only apply to the attacker's units from reserves, as page 13 of the planetstrike rule book specifies that other than deep striking units, all other defenders enter from reserves as determined by rolling on the table on that page.
Last edited by RangerRob; August 11th, 2009 at 13:36.