Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do close combat attacks count as AP-?
A friend pointed out that they dont have an AP value, therefor there was -1 do the vehicle damage table in close combat.
Is this correct?
And on the other side, do power weapons, monsterous creatures, rending, etc, count as AP1???
Not having a listed AP value would be different from a listed AP-. Technically, AP- is a value of AP, whereas no listing is no value at all.
Otherwise, Melta Bombs would have a -1 on the damage chart.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
I remember seeing something about rending or something counting as AP1, but i think i might be thinking of the 4th ed assault cannons.
Rending in close combat and rending in shooting are slightly different, they are explained in each of the separate sections (CC and shooting). Rending, even in shooting, no longer counts as AP1, so check the rulebook for full rules on what it does count as.