Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If an ork unit if fleeing from combat. And that next turn they Waaaggh, It states that all ork units become fearless. Does that mean that unit auto rallies?
Also can someone explain to me how an ork can waaagh, and charge out of a trukk with a 25" range? I know they can but, im not sure what the break down is.
His explanation is right, but it should also be made clear to you that the reason the orks can assault the same turn they disembark is because the trukks are open topped. You probably knew this, but in case you didn't...
What about the fearless thing?
A falling back unit that acquires Fearless immediately regroups. The references are, strangely enough, in the FAQ for Codexldar and in Codex:Witch Hunters.
Don't forget to include the 1" for the diameter of the base in the thread distance for assault from a trukk!
So the eldar faq, says regrouping is the only thing that unit can do that turn. I would assume, it would be the same for the orkz. I wish it would say in the orkz faq, about waagh and regrouping.
I would have to say that other codices do not count for the orks. Only their own codex, FAQ, and the 40K rulebook can apply to them.
Fearless allows the unit to automatically pass any morale check they take, so the Waaagh! would certainly work if they were still able to at least take a Regroup test. In other cases (such as enemies within 6", out of coherency, or squad below 50% strength) Waaagh! will have no effect due to the fact that they cannot take the test at all. The rules for regrouping can be found on page 46 of the rulebook.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
Declaring the Waaagh doesn't make you fearless, unless you have Thraka.
He did have thraka. But the unit was below 50%. So would the regroup or not? The eldar faq, says that it ignores regrouping restrictions. But it can only regroup that turn.
Last edited by Cenedar; August 16th, 2009 at 17:48.