Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the IG codex, a regimental standard within 12" of a unit lets it reroll a failed morale test. A commissar in a unit shoots the commanding officer of that unit when it's failed a morale test, and lets you reroll it.
Now if you have a commissar in a unit, and a regimental standard within 12", which takes precedence, or can I choose to use the regimental standard when that's in range, and the commissars execution when they're out of range of the standard?
Both take effect, with the exception of you may never re-reoll a re-roll. So the sarge still gets capped.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Summary Execution is a 'must' rule, standard is a 'may.' The commissar will always kill someone.
so the sarge always gets the short end of the bolt pistol, thanks