Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys. I got question. If Unit A is in assault with Unit B, and they are still locked in combat, can more units join Unit A in the next assault phase if they are within assault range? I hope I'm making sense.
[Insert Signature Here]
Yes they can. Look at page 33 of the rulebook: "Disallowed Assaults".
Notice that none of the bullet points mention the TARGET unit being locked in close combat.
You can check page 41 for the rules on how that combat will play out once you've charged in to help your engaged unit.
--•-My 40K projects-•--