Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi, i was wondering whether doom is able to be cast on an enemy unit in combat and if the farseer can cast it in combat. i've read through the eldar psychic powers page, the shooting rules in the 40k rule book and the psychic powers page in the 40k rule book but haven't managed to find anything substantial. hopefully it is
Its not a shooting spell, so why wouldnt he be able to cast it? Grey knights do holocaust during close combat, after their attacks are made. I dont see any restrictions preventing him from casting. He is a badass caster after all. The farseer eldar says that he can only use 2 power during close combat instead of his usual 3, because he is fighting with his staff, as oppose to channeling through it.
That sounds like a Fantasy Rule to me Only psychic shooting attacks need wording about combat because you can't shoot into combat. A non-shooting power is governed only by its own wording.