Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do twin linked assault weapons give you re-rolls to hit in assault phase?
You have two different abilities in the one weapon that are used in two different phases of the game.
So you may not re-roll hits in the assault phase by just having a twinked weapon.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Twin-Linked is a term used only for shooting weapons. Weapons that are re-rolled in the assault phase are usually considered master crafted or the like.
That or the rules for the assault weapon will specify that its hits can be rerolled, like those for lightning claws.
Lightning Claws re-roll to wound, not to hit. The most common way to re-roll misses in close combat is with the Preferred Enemy universal special rule. There are other ways to do it though.
--•-My 40K projects-•--