Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Twin Linked Havoc Launcher - re-roll wounds or hits? I assume wounds but in a game the other day a chaos player used twin linked hits...
For all non-blast/non-temp weapons, twin-linked is always re-roll to hit. For temp weapons (i.e. flamers), it is re-roll to wound and for blast weapons, it is be re-roll for scatter and distance.
Rulebook page 31.
Also, this discussion is a bit misleading, since Havoc Launchers are always twin-linked by default (it's in their profile), so saying "Twin-Linked Havoc Launcher" is redundant. You can't further twin-link a weapon that's already twin-linked AFAIK, and if you could, it wouldn't provide any further benefit.
--•-My 40K projects-•--