Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a Drop Pod is destroyed does it count as a kill point? I've read several people on these forums writing that it doesn't. I thought everything destroyed counts as a kill point?
Also do Space Marines Chaplains let you re-roll grenade attacks that missed?
Drop pod is a transport, it has to be a kill point.
As for reroll grenade attacks, most likely. But only to hit, and not pen.
Yes, the Drop Pod counts as a kill point. It's a transport just like any other in that respect.
And what kind of grenade attack are you talking about? If it's about a krak grenade against a vehicle, then you are making a close combat attack, not a shooting attack. That means you need Preferred Enemy, and not a Chaplain, to be able to re-roll to hit. If you're talking about the Holy Orb, that plays as a blast shooting weapon, so you could choose to re-roll the scatter die with a Chaplain.
? But the chaplain allows reroll hits in close combat the 1st turn of assault. I would think you would reroll the hits. Its basically like preffered enemy, but for one turn instead of always.
Preferred Enemy can't be used on vehicles with no WS but the Chaplain rule has no such limits. I also couldn't find anything in the Errata so I'm gonna go with a yes, he inspires them to hate so much, they can clamp grenades on easier.
Well, I was due for a mistake.
LOL, thanks for that Gardeth.