Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a 10 man tactical marine squad, if i bread it into 2 5-man squads, does each one count as a unit on the force organization chart? Do i still the the flamer and missile launcher, which requires a 10-man unit?
Combat squadding tactical squads is decided at deployment (or -in the case of drop podding squads- upon disembarking). You can make a different decision for every squad in every game you play. So this can impossibly affect your list and upgrade options.
* No, they do not count use up two slots on the chart -though they are two units on the board-
* yes you still have the options on the weapon upgrades.
(This is mostly the whole point of combat squads: leaving the heavy weapons behind and getting up-close with the short ranged and assaulty equipment.)
Nevermind, special rule. Can't figure out how to delete my post =(
Last edited by Zarachius; September 4th, 2009 at 00:06.
I've had success in smaller games splitting my unit up with one 5 man squad on the run with bolters and special assault, and the other squad posted up with bolters and a heavy weapon. I have found though that in larger games, a 5 man squad can vanish real quick from the board.