Vehicle explosions and Ruins - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    14 (x1)

    Vehicle explosions and Ruins

    Can't seem to find a thread on this, nor can I find it in the rulebook so I'll ask here.

    Vehicle explodes, say... 6 inches. Does this affect units on a higher level of a ruin. If so, how, (Do you measure from hull to unit at a vertical angle, or just hull to where the'd be if they were on the ground floor?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    That Which Has No Time Red Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Bavaria, Germany
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    531 (x8)

    Though it states the explosion sends burning debris in all directions, which -you could argue- includes all dimensions (resulting in a sphere-shaped area of effect that could well affect models on higher ground rather than a two-dimensional blast) our gaming group treats vehicles explosions as a blast weapon hit.
    And since the blast is centered on the vehicle which is on ground level page 84 of the rulebook will clarify that it does not affect units on upper levels of a ruin.

    As for measuring distances between models on different levels read page 82 of the rulebook. This is very self-explanatory.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts