Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, so there's a Dreadnought standing in front of 4 Marines. A Leman Russ is staring them in the face but can only see 2 Marines as the other 2 are directly behind the Dreadnought.
So my opponent decides to shoot the Dreadnought so I won't get cover saves with the Marines. But the shot scatters and the hole of the blast template lands right in between the 4 Marines!!
So do the Marines still get the cover save since the the Leman Russ can only see 2 Marines or does the shot coount as if it came from the hole of the blast template?
Help plz!!! Rep will follow!!
"Regular old" blast weapons use the standard rules for cover, so your marines would get their cover save because the Dread is intervening cover.
Barrage weapons are the ones that go up in the air and drop down on top of the target, so those are the ones where cover is determined from the center of the blast.
EDIT: Barrage also includes weapons with G in their range (G stands for guess, an old mechanic no longer used).
Last edited by Krovin-Rezh; September 6th, 2009 at 00:52.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
Thanks for your help!!