HQ Deep Striking - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    5 (x0)

    HQ Deep Striking

    Just a little bit unsure about the rules for deep striking with HQ units.

    I know that in some mission types you must start the game with the compulsory nits on the table (HQ and 2x Troops). But if the mission doesn't specify this, are you allowed to start the game with your HQ units in reserve and deep strike them in later?

    In particular im talking about a squad of Grey Knight Termis with Bro Cptn filling a HQ choice.

    Also are you allowed to deep strike on the first turn?>

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Edmonton, AB
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    381 (x8)

    None of the core missions in the rule book require anything to be on the table. The Dawn of War deployment type sets a max on what you can start with, but no minimum. In all the 'normal' scenarios from the rulebook, any unit can start the game in reserve and arrive via DeepStrike if they have the DS rule. Normally DS is accomplished by arriving from reserve, and you can't make a reserve roll until turn 2. Several armies have special rules that change that, but not GKs.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts